Knowing Christ – Luke 9-19

Series Begins August 21, 2019

Luke 9:1-19:48

When we want to know Christ we go the the books of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. Among these books of the New Testament Luke 9-19 represents a unique collection of events and teachings in the life of Christ. Framed with Jesus setting His focus upon Jerusalem, most of Luke’s collection in this section is not mentioned in the other gospel accounts.

So, in our quest to Know Christ, we pause in Luke’s special collection of events, teachings and parables to savor the point that Luke is making to his audience: Theophilus (Luke 1:1-4) and us.

JERUSALEM

Sunday, July 21, 2019

Luke 9:43-51

Jerusalem: Jesus Sets His Goal

NEIGHBORS

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Luke 10:25-29

Neighbors: The Good Samaritan

MARY

Sunday, August 4, 2019

Luke 10:38-42

Mary: Mary Has Chosen What Was Better

SHAMELESS

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Luke 11:1-13

Shameless: Because of Your Shameless Persistence

MINE!

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Luke 12:13-21

Mine!: Life is Not Measured by How Much You Own

FREEDOM

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Luke 13:1-17

Freedom: Touched by Jesus

KINGDOM

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Luke 13:18-35

Kingdom: Seeds and Yeast

BANQUET

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Luke 14:1-24

Banquet: Come to the Feast

DISCIPLE

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Luke 14:25-35

Disciple: Count the Cost

FOUND!

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Luke 15

Found! Tax Collectors and Sinners

MONEY – Part 1

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Luke 16:1-13

Money: God’s Stewards

MONEY – Part 2

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Luke 16:9-31

Money – Part 2 – Luke 16:9-31

Jesus is Our Shoreline

%d bloggers like this: